Give your daughter an education which will allow her individual strengths to blossom

Enroling in Hastings Girls' High School

Dear Parents and Whanau,

A gentle reminder that all students enrolled are expected to attend a ‘Big Day Out’ at Hastings Girls’ High School on Tuesday 4 September 2018.  

We would like all students to arrive at 8.45 am for a 9.00 am start and be here for the remainder of the school day. Students will need to be wearing their school uniform, have some PE gear with them and have a packed lunch or money they can spend at the school’s Cafeteria.  The school will provide morning tea.

The ‘Big Day Out’ will include - 

- Student testing in Reading, Writing and Maths

- An orientation of the school with a Hastings Girls’ High School buddy

- Games and team building 

- Trials for the High Performance Sport option for girls who have applied

- Sport Scholarship trials.

From 2.15 pm until 5.30 pm we will be conducting interviews with family/whanau/aiga.  This will be an opportunity to meet the Principal and Staff and confirm subject option choices.  Information for 2019, including stationery, buses, start dates and times will be available.

Parents are welcome anytime from 2.15 pm onwards to join their daughter at this interview or alternatively, attend another on Thursday 6 September or Tuesday 11 September from 3.30 - 5.30 pm.

We are looking forward to meeting you all.

Nga mihi

Catherine Bentley

508 Pakowhai Road, Stortford Lodge, HASTINGS | Phone: (06) 873 1133 | Email: