Enroling in Hastings Girls' High School

All students are encouraged to apply for enrolment regardless of their place of permanent residence. We are extremely hopeful that we will be able to accommodate all applicants.

Download a copy of our 2020 Prospectus

To download the enrolment info, 2020 prospectus, scholarship and learning hub forms, or book a tour of the school click here

Stationery

Year 9 Stationery List

10 x 1B5 exercise book
1 x 1E4 Maths exercise book
1 x Manilla folder (for Technology)
1 x Ruler 30cm
1 x Eraser
1 x Pencil
1 x Blue pen
1 x Red pen

Optional:
1 x Glue stick
1 x Scissors
1 x Coloured pencils (12 pack)

Year 10, 11, 12 & 13 Stationery

Please bring pens and refill on the first day. A 1B4 is optional, for making notes/reminders.  Stationery requirements will be given out in each class during the first couple of weeks.

Uniform

Mix and match to suit 

Year 9, 10, 11 - Tartan Skirt $85

Year 12 & 13 - Navy Blue Skirt $60

Navy Trousers $55

Navy Opaque Stockings $10

Socks (Pack of 3 pairs) $15

Year 9, 10, 11, 12 - Short Sleeve Blouse $50

Year 13 - Short Sleeve Blouse $50

Year 9, 10, 11, 12 - Long Sleeve Blouse $60

Year 13 - Long Sleeve Blouse $60

Scarf (Term 2 & 3) $25

Jersey (name & school logo) $96

Cardigan (name & school logo) $112

Jacket $140

Blazer $145

Uniform Shop Hours

During Term only (except on public holidays)

Monday: 1.30pm - 2.00pm
Tuesday: 1.30pm - 2.00pm
Wednesday: 12.45pm - 1.15pm
Thursday 1.30pm - 2.00pm

January 2020:

Tuesday 28th Jan: 9.00am - 4.30pm
Wednesday 29th Jan: 12.00pm - 5.30pm
Thursday 30th Jan: 9.00am - 4.30pm

Footwear

Black leather lace-up shoes and/or brown or black roman sandals. Footwear is not sold through the uniform shop.

PE Gear

PE gear is a change of appropriate clothing and sports shoes are optional.

Leanne Cameron

Uniform Shop Manager
cam@hastingsgirls.com
Ph: 873 1133 ext. 855

Parent Log In

Library Log In

Term Dates 2020

Term One

Monday 27 January - Thursday 9 April
Waitangi Day - Thursday, 6 February

Term Two

Tuesday 28 April - Friday 3 July
ANZAC Day - Monday 27 April
Queens Birthday - Monday 1 June

Term Three

Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September
Teacher Only Day - Date to be confirmed

Term Four

Monday 12 October - Monday 7 December
Hawke's Bay Anniversary - Friday 23 October
Labour Day - Monday 26 October

Important Dates to Remember

  • Monday 27 January: Year 12 & 13 Course Confirmation, 9am - 2.30pm at the Travers Centre.
  • Tuesday 28 January: Year 12 & 13 Course Confirmation, 9am - 2.30pm at the Travers Centre.


  • Monday 3 February: Year 13 and staff welcome all new students and new staff to HGHS with a Powhiri.  (please arrive at 8.35am)
  • Tuesday 4 February: Year 10, 11, 12 students start full timetable, starting with Akina. Year 9 & 13 Students no school.
  • Wednesday 5 February: All students, full timetable.
  • Thursday 6 February: Waitangi Day
  • Friday 7 February: All students, full timetable.