2021 Ākina Colour Shemozzle

Sports Committee

The Sports Committee are the sports leaders at Hastings Girls' High School. This group is selected annually and part of their responsibility is to provide leadership, guidance and support through sports. They will be the student voice in sports and will assist with planning and delivering events at school. The sports committee has also created the sports committee ethos that we as a school will abide by.

2023 Sports Captain:

  • Ruby Schofield

2023 Sports Committee:

  • Isabella Bradley

  • Vanessa Carpenter

  • Bianca Ching

  • Carys Deacon Penny

  • Niamh Gallagher

  • Noorpreet Jalaf

  • Caity MacDonald

  • Hossana Peni

  • Kapone Richardson-Box

  • Ruby Schofield (Sports Captain)

  • Frances Spies

  • Louise Tafaoga

  • Tehia Taylor

  • Nina Treneman

  • Jazmyn Whiu

  • Jaedyn Wilson

HGHS Sports Committee Ethos

  • We will be PASSIONATE
  • We will be RESPECTFUL
  • We will be HUMBLE
  • We will be HONEST
  • We will be SUPPORTIVE
  • We will have TEAM SPIRIT
  • We will be COMMITTED
  • We will HAVE FUN

Did you know?

  • The Akina Colour Shamozzle started in 2020
  • In 2021 we changed the name of the event to 'Akina Colour Shemozzle' because 'she' represents the all girls' school
  • The event is organized by students (Sports Committee) for students
  • The Akina Colour Shemozzle has had a positive impact not only throughout the school, but has also been a case study to encourage other schools to think outside the box
  • HGHS was a finalist nominated in the Innovation for Sports at the 2021 Sport Hawkes Bay Sports Awards

Ākina Colour Shemozzle Gallery


This product has been added to your cart