Enrolment

The enrolment process at Hastings Girls' High School is streamlined to support you and your daughter as she transitions into school.  

We encourage new students and their whānau, to take a look at our curriculum and course selection information and then complete an enrolment form. 

We know starting a new school can be challenging, at Hastings Girls' High School we work to make this as easy as possible, and to ensure that your daughter has the best start. 

Our wrap around transition plan starts on receipt of the enrolment form.  You will be contacted shortly after we receive your application, to arrange an enrolment interview.  

All students are encouraged to apply for enrolment regardless of their place of permanent residence. We are extremely hopeful that we will be able to accommodate all applicants, however please be aware that there is currently a waitlist for Year 9 out of zone enrolments for 2021.

Hastings Girls’ High School has 85 out of zone places available for 2022. 

What we offer

Our Learning Areas

We encourage you to find out more about our junior curriculum, and all review all the Hub information prior to enrolling.  If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us using this form.

Year 9 Scholarships 2022

Uniform Shop Information

Please follow this link to The U Shop online for all information, including: shop hours, uniform regulations, price lists, etc.

Term Dates 2021

TERM ONE
Monday 1 February - Friday 16 April
Waitangi Day - Monday, 8 February
Easter Break - Friday 2 April to Tuesday 6 April (inclusive)

TERM TWO
Monday 3 May - Friday 9 July
Queens Birthday - Monday 7 June
Teacher Only Day - Wednesday 19 May

TERM THREE
Monday 26 July - Friday 1 October
Teacher Only Day - Thursday 8 September

TERM FOUR
Monday 18 October - Monday 13 December
Hawke's Bay Anniversary - Friday 22 October
Labour Day - Monday 25 October
Teachers Only Day - Tuesday 3 November
Teachers Only Day - Monday 13 December

 

This product has been added to your cart

CHECKOUT