Student Toolkit

School News

Rangatahi Pānui

Enrolments for 2023 are now open. Our Opening Evening will be held on Tuesday 9 August. https://www.hastingsgirls.com/... 2023 Year 9 Scholarships are now open, closing on Thursday 7 July 2022.Read more

Rangatahi Pānui

Please remember that all junior and senior students and their whānau are invited to meet with senior subject teachers and junior hub teachers on the following dates: Thursday 30 June - SeniorRead more

Matariki T-Shirts For Sale

Our clever Design and Innovation Hub have made Matariki T-shirts for students, whānau and staff to buy. Students can wear the T-shirts to school instead of a blouse for the week of Matariki, 20-23Read more

Rangatahi Pānui

Next week is Pride Week! This is a week to celebrate our takatāpui, LGBTQIA+, and MVPFAFF+ (Mahu, Vaka sa lewa lewa, Palopa, Fa’afafine, Akava’ine, Fakaleiti, Fakafifine+) students and whānau.Read more

Rangatahi Pānui

Hope you all enjoy the long weekend, look forward to seeing you back at school on Tuesday.Read more

Rangatahi Pānui

Please note these important dates - more information will follow in the coming weeks: Thursday 30 June - Senior Progress Hui - senior students and their whānau are invited to meet with subject teachRead more

Rangatahi Pānui

We're so excited to announce that this year Hastings Girls' High School will be holding our very first Performing and Visual Arts Showcase in September. Auditions are currently being held andRead more

Rangatahi Pānui

We are looking forward to having our first full assembly for the year this coming Monday 16 May. This will be a lead by our Student Leaders. Please meet in your Ākina rooms, to be led to assembly byRead more

Rangatahi Pānui

This Monday's nationwide Secondary Schools, Teachers' Only Day, has been set aside to support teachers with the implementation of the changes to NCEA and the wider strengthening of place basedRead more

Rangatahi Pānui

We hope that you all have a fabulous Easter break and enjoy some special time with whanau.  Next term, we will be returning to our regular timetable.  Students can access their timetable via KAMAR.Read more

Rangatahi Pānui

We have enjoyed an absolutely fabulous day today.  Next week, all students will be working from home. Work has been provided by their teachers.  From Thursday, students can enjoy two weeks off. Read more

Rangatahi Pānui

As we look forward to Term 2 and a return to regular timetables and Ākina Groups, we have made the decision to have students learning from home in week 11, between 11 -14 April.  This will thenRead more

Uniform

Please follow this link to The U Shop online for all information, including: shop hours, uniform regulations, price lists, etc.

Term Dates 2021

Term One

Monday 1 February - Friday 16 April
Waitangi Day - Monday, 8 February
Easter Break - Friday 2 April to Tuesday 6 April (inclusive)

Term Two

Monday 3 May - Friday 9 July
Queens Birthday - Monday 7 June
Teacher Only Day - Wednesday 19 May

Term Three

Monday 26 July - Friday 1 October
Teacher Only Day - Thursday 12 August

Term Four

Monday 18 October - Monday 13 December
Hawke's Bay Anniversary - Friday 22 October
Labour Day - Monday 25 October
Teachers Only Day - Tuesday 3 November
Teachers Only Day - Monday 13 December

How to Print and Photocopy at School

PRINTING

  1. Send printing to Xerox-B&W on Hansen or Xerox-COLOUR on Hansen
  2. Go to one of the printers in the school - library, 20s block, Travers Centre, tech block. Take your timetable.
  3. Enter your student ID number (found on top left of your timetable) and your printing will be automatically released.

PHOTOCOPYING

  1. Enter student ID number into printer/photocopier
  2. Press copy. 
  3. Lift top of photocopier and place the page face down, pushed to the top left. Close top of photocopier.
  4. Press start.
 

This product has been added to your cart

CHECKOUT