Student Toolkit

School News

Return to school information

Monday 24 January 9am - 3pm Senior course confirmation Tuesday 25 January 9am - 3pm Senior course confirmation Wednesday 26 January 9am - 3pm Senior course confirmation 9am - 3pm New studentRead more

Rangatahi Pānui

For our Year 13 leavers, we wish you all the best as you start a new and exciting journey beyond school. Thank you for letting us be part of your story over the past few years, we feel honoured to haRead more

Rangatahi Pānui

This morning we welcomed Te Mahau (MOE), who presented us with our Prime Minister's Excellence Award for Leadership. Congratulations to our wider kura community for the role you have played inRead more

Te Reo Māori me ōna Tikanga & Special Awards

Nō Ngāti Hāmoa, Ngāti Tonga Tempryss Lauvao 1st in Class in Year 9 Te Reo Māori me ōna Tikanga  Nō Ngāti Kahungunu Tyra Hokianga  1st in Class in Year 10 Te Reo Māori me ōna Tikanga Read more

Rangitahi Pānui

Week 7 Junior Timetable: Monday 29 Nov to Fri 3 Dec  Challenge B Monday 29 Nov to Thursday 2 Dec  9am Assembly and spontaneous challenge - Gym, courts and Field 9.30am Projects start. Pool open atRead more

Junior Prizegiving Yr 10 2021

1st in Class in Health 1st in Class in Mathematics 1st in Class in Ngaio Hub 1st in Class in Physical Education 1st in Class in Science 1st in Class in Social Science  2nd in Class in English 2nd inRead more

Rangitahi Pānui

Congratulations to all of our prize winners , you can still view the live stream on our FB pagehttps://www.facebook.com/Hasti... Photos will be available of prize winners next week.Read more

Junior Prizegiving Yr 9 2021

1st in Class in Year 9 High Performance Sport 1st in Class in Year 9 Physical Education (Totara) 1st in Class in Year 9 Social Science (Totara) 2nd in Class in Year 9 English (Totara) 2nd in Class inRead more

Rangitahi Pānui

As of Monday 15 November, all Seniors will need to review the 'Timetable' section of our school website. https://www.hastingsgirls.com/... Read more

Rangatahi Pānui

As directed by the Ministry of Health all schools who enrol students over the age of 12 years are to maintain an up-to-date register with the COVID-19 vaccination status of these (eligible) students,Read more

Rangatahi Pānui

Next week we will bring you an update on what the remainder of the school year calendar events will look like. We will still be continuing with our Prizegivings, however, they will look a littleRead more

Rangatahi Pānui

All Senior Students, please fill in this form urgently to tell us about how you are feeling about how your feeling about the progress you are making towards your learning goals.Read more

Uniform

Please follow this link to The U Shop online for all information, including: shop hours, uniform regulations, price lists, etc.

Term Dates 2021

Term One

Monday 1 February - Friday 16 April
Waitangi Day - Monday, 8 February
Easter Break - Friday 2 April to Tuesday 6 April (inclusive)

Term Two

Monday 3 May - Friday 9 July
Queens Birthday - Monday 7 June
Teacher Only Day - Wednesday 19 May

Term Three

Monday 26 July - Friday 1 October
Teacher Only Day - Thursday 12 August

Term Four

Monday 18 October - Monday 13 December
Hawke's Bay Anniversary - Friday 22 October
Labour Day - Monday 25 October
Teachers Only Day - Tuesday 3 November
Teachers Only Day - Monday 13 December

How to Print and Photocopy at School

PRINTING

  1. Send printing to Xerox-B&W on Hansen or Xerox-COLOUR on Hansen
  2. Go to one of the printers in the school - library, 20s block, Travers Centre, tech block. Take your timetable.
  3. Enter your student ID number (found on top left of your timetable) and your printing will be automatically released.

PHOTOCOPYING

  1. Enter student ID number into printer/photocopier
  2. Press copy. 
  3. Lift top of photocopier and place the page face down, pushed to the top left. Close top of photocopier.
  4. Press start.
 

This product has been added to your cart

CHECKOUT